Gangland Files · Daily Briefing

He Was Already Designated High-Risk, the Argument Was About Money, and He Is Alleged to Have Fired From Inside the Car and Again From Outside It: Nova Scotia RCMP Charge Robert “Robbie” Edgar Paul, 34, With Eight Offences at Mill Village (September 29, 2026)

Nova Scotia RCMP news release published Tuesday, September 29, 2026 at 1:45 p.m. Eastern · incident September 22–23, 2026 · file 2026-1405248
8Charges laid
5Of them unitemised
0Injuries reported
6 daysIncident to announcement

Robert “Robbie” Edgar Paul, 34, of Millbrook, Nova Scotia — a man the force says had previously been designated a high-risk offender — is charged with eight offences arising from an incident at a residence on Indian Rd. in Mill Village on September 22 and 23, 2026. The RCMP alleges he produced a firearm inside a vehicle carrying two people known to him, drove to the residence, confronted people there about money, fired shots from inside the vehicle, forced them into the house, and then fired at the vehicle as they fled. Nobody was hurt. He was arrested at an Indian Rd. residence in Mill Village on September 24, appeared in Truro Provincial Court on September 25, remains in custody, and was scheduled back before the court on September 29 — the same day the force published the file, six days after the events in it.

The charge list, and what is not on it

The eight counts are forcible confinement, robbery with a firearm, five further firearms-related offences, and failure to comply with a probation order. The release does not itemise the five firearms counts, so which of them allege possession, which allege pointing or discharging, and which allege a breach of a weapons prohibition cannot be read from the public record.

Two absences are conspicuous. Nobody is charged with attempted murder, despite an allegation of shots fired at fleeing people. And no count published names the discharge itself, unless it sits inside the five unitemised firearms offences. The robbery count is the one that indicates what the Crown says the point of it was: the confrontation was about money, and robbery with a firearm is the charge that pairs the demand with the gun.

The probation order

The eighth count is failure to comply with a probation order, which establishes on the allegations that Paul was already bound by a court order when this happened. The order is not described: what it arose from, when it was imposed, how long it runs and what condition is alleged to have been breached are all absent. So is the basis of the high-risk offender designation the force invokes in its own headline — the release states the designation and explains nothing about it, which is a strong characterisation of a man published without the record that produced it.

What is published does place the file within this beat as a firearms matter on the facts of the offence: a court order in force, a firearm alleged, shots alleged, and a robbery count. No gang, criminal organization or outlaw motorcycle club is named anywhere in the release, and none is named here.

The sequence, and the vehicle that runs through all of it

The allegation moves in stages and the vehicle is the thread. A firearm is produced inside it, with two people the release says were known to Paul already aboard. It is driven to the residence. A confrontation about money happens. Shots are fired from inside the car. People are then forced into the residence — which is where the forcible confinement count comes from. Then, as they flee, shots are fired at the vehicle.

Whose vehicle it was, whether the two people inside it at the start were the same people later confined, whether they were victims or passengers, and how the confrontation at the house related to the people already in the car are none of them established. The release does not say whether the two people known to Paul are among the complainants, whether anyone else has been charged, or whether anyone remains outstanding.

No firearm is reported recovered

The release describes a firearm presented, a firearm fired twice over, and five firearms charges — and reports no seizure. There is no statement that a gun was recovered, no description of one, no calibre or type, no indication of whether it was loaded, restricted or prohibited, and no account of whether the arrest on September 24 at the Indian Rd. residence produced a search or a seizure at all. That the September 24 arrest location is the same Indian Rd. address where the incident occurred is what the release appears to say, and it does not spell out.

No round count, no casings, no damage to the vehicle or the house, no complainant count, no complainant ages, no named officer and no quotation appear anywhere. The file number is 2026-1405248 and the contact given is a strategic communications mailbox rather than an investigator.

Absent from the record

  • The five firearms counts: not itemised. Whether any alleges discharging, pointing or breaching a weapons prohibition cannot be read from the release.
  • The firearm: no seizure reported. No type, calibre, loaded status, restricted or prohibited classification, and no account of whether one was ever recovered.
  • The probation order: not described. No originating offence, no date, no duration, no breached condition named.
  • The high-risk designation: asserted in the headline and unexplained in the body. No date, no issuing authority, no underlying record.
  • The complainants: number, ages and relationship to Paul all absent. Not stated whether the two people known to him who were in the vehicle are among them.
  • The money: the confrontation is described as about money. No amount, no debt, no account of what was owed or claimed.
  • Shots: no round count for either volley, no casings, no damage reported to vehicle or residence.
  • Other accused: not stated whether anyone else was charged or remains outstanding.
  • Attempted murder: not charged, despite shots alleged to have been fired at fleeing people.
  • Named officer, quotation: none. Contact is a Nova Scotia RCMP strategic communications mailbox.
  • Named organizations: none.

Timeline

  • September 22–23, 2026 · Indian Rd., Mill Village, Nova ScotiaPaul is alleged to have presented a firearm inside a vehicle carrying two people known to him, driven to a residence, confronted people there about money, fired shots from inside the vehicle, forced them into the residence, and fired at the vehicle as they fled. No injuries are reported.
  • September 24, 2026 · Indian Rd. residence, Mill VillagePaul is arrested. No time is published, and no search or seizure is reported.
  • September 25, 2026 · Truro Provincial CourtFirst appearance. He is remanded and remains in custody.
  • September 29, 2026 · Truro Provincial CourtNext scheduled appearance, the same day the release is published.
  • September 29, 2026 — 1:45 p.m. Eastern · Nova Scotia RCMPThe release is published under file 2026-1405248, six days after the incident, carrying eight charges of which five are firearms offences left unitemised.
Nova Scotia RCMP (H Division)
Investigating and publishing agency. File 2026-1405248. No investigator is named and no officer is quoted; the contact given is a strategic communications mailbox.
Truro Provincial Court
First appearance September 25, 2026; next appearance September 29, 2026. Paul remains in custody throughout.

Sources

  • “RCMP charge high-risk offender with forcible confinement, robbery, and firearms offences,” Nova Scotia RCMP, September 29, 2026 — the name, age and community of the accused, the high-risk offender designation, the September 22–23 sequence at Indian Rd. in Mill Village, the eight charges, the September 24 arrest, the September 25 and September 29 court appearances, the custody status and file 2026-1405248 — rcmp.ca
  • RCMP national news feed, September 29, 2026 — confirming the release date and time among the force’s twenty items that day — rcmp.ca

This briefing is built on the Nova Scotia RCMP release of September 29, 2026, which is the whole of the located public record; no outlet account and no court document has been consulted. Every account of the incident in it is the force’s allegation. The high-risk offender designation is the force’s characterisation, published without the record supporting it, and is reported here as the force’s words rather than as an established fact about the accused. Five of the eight charges are not itemised in the release and are not itemised here. No criminal organization, street gang or outlaw motorcycle club is named by police. None of the charges has been tested in court and Paul is presumed innocent.


Share This Story
Facebook X Email
← Previous BriefingFour Years, a Hundred Bank Accounts and Forty-Five Thousand Transactions to Reach Sixteen People and Fourteen Kilos: the RCMP Charges Franco Lopez, 61, as the Alleged Head of Project Chrome, and the Sixteenth Accused Is Already Out of the Country (September 29, 2026)Next Briefing →Twenty-Four Charges Between Four Men and Nobody Was Hit: One Firearm Came Out of the Car Loaded, and Shane Bear Was Already Barred From Having Either of Them (September 29, 2026)

Get the briefing before anyone else

Canadian organized crime, every day — arrests, takedowns, court files and the networks behind them. Free, straight to your inbox.

Trending

Discover more from Gangland Files

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading